In My Ghostbox by Louis, yr 8

Posted: December 2, 2013 by dukefrederick in creative writing, poetry
Tags: ,

In my ghostbox I shall put the chill of an empty room,
The bleak wind blowing on the back of my neck,
And a rhino beetle creeping up my spine.

In my ghostbox I shall put silken spiderwebs clinging to my face,
The echo of my heartbeat thumping in my chest,
And the taste of bland dust in my mouth.

In my ghostbox I shall put the jellybean blood cells starved of oxygen,
The sweat puddling in the plam of my left hand,
And the stale bread rasping at the back of my throat.

In my ghostbox I shall put the cold green body of my unknown cousin,
The deathly mindstate of my demented imaginings,
And the smell of gas lurking in the cracks of the ceiling.

Leave a Reply

