The Date

Posted: July 5, 2013 by dukefrederick in 100 Word challenge

As I was waiting on the beach, I just stared at my watch.Though I figured she could be hiding, possibly hiding inside a nearby bin.

Up, down, left and right I just started to feel a lot less bright, then two hours later as I started to leave the strangest thing happened.One of the recycling bins I saw just began to talk, as I thought I was beginning to go mad the bin said that it was my date.

Two minutes later I took three steps closer to the talking bin, and ten seconds after that particular bin began to move, and the other five just stood really still. I just walked back to my car and was about to drive away, then the bin just stood in front of my vehicle and did not move, now I have decided to do the smart thing and reverse my car but the bi n was to fast.

Finally, I got out of my car and another person was stood there, apparently this female person popped out of the bin, then I began to wonder.

It turned out to be she was an Alien.

Comments
  1. aleunam says:

    I loved your surprise ending. You built up your suspense well. Well done!

  2. INC says:

    Forget what I said about seeing if you could scythe it down to a hundred words. Make this a short story of 1000 to 1,500. I want to know the details!
    I am still wondering why your character even thought his date might be in a recycling bin….

Leave a Reply

