A successful day at school is …

Posted: July 4, 2013 by yodadore in Schoolwork
Tags: , , , ,

A successful day for me at school would be when I have pushed myself to try something new. When I have helped other people with their work when they are struggling and I understand. When the teacher has incorporated more than one activity in the lesson and we got to work as a group. When I had my favourite lesson which is art, because it was a subject I was good at and could use my own creativity. I enjoyed school because it was a chance to spend time with my friends and see people who I wouldn’t normally see outside of school. A successful day at school would be when the teacher would explain work to me that i didn’t understand. Overall a successful day at school would be when I worked my hardest and achieved goals and had fun at the same time.

A successful school would be a school where pupils and teachers respect each other. A successful school would be where pupils work hard to achieve their targets and involve themselves in the class. It is also a school that rewards good behaviour and discourages bad behaviour. Successful schools should support their pupils and offer them after school activities. A successful school is a school where people don’t stereotype or discriminate and recognise the pupils as individuals with different abilities and styles of learning.

1st year Student Nurse

Comments
  1. INC says:

    What a well structured, articulate response. Do please come to our classroom again, and I hope you start to speak out more in your seminars. Everyone would benefit.
    Thank-you.

Leave a Reply

