Somewhere I Can Breathe Again

Posted: May 17, 2013 by pupilsinevelina in creative writing, Flash fiction
Tags: , ,

The sky reminds me of a happy feeling; a happy place. It’s peaceful, calm, but also unlimited, if you like. When you look up at the sky at night time and you see the moon, the stars, you get that kind of overwhelmed feeling.
In the morning you wake up, hear the birds tweeting; you get that fresh air smell; you feel joy and peace.
When you look up at the sky, I mean if you don’t get blinded by the sun of course, it reminds me of the sea; somewhere where I can be myself; as if I could lie on the sand look up and just breathe again.

Comments
  1. INC says:

    I really like the conversational tone of this piece. You have managed to get your voice onto the page, no easy feat. Well done …. 🙂
    More, please!

  2. Jen Lunn says:

    I agree with INC – the conversational tone is really great. It starts quite poetically but then it suddenly it sounds really chatty. It catches your attention and makes you feel like someone is just talking to you and sharing. little part of their life. I really like the imagery and I can totally visualise what you’re talking about.

  3. thefirepoet says:

    I loved this: some of the lines are very moving
    and evocative. I share that mysterious sense
    of limitless freedom that the sky brings to
    us. In a sense, it made me feel that it is we who breathe the sky into breathing. A lovely
    piece of writing, inspiring fresh thoughts and
    feelings in others!

Leave a Reply

