Beautiful

Posted: May 18, 2012 by rosalindayli in 100 Word challenge, Flash fiction
Tags: , , ,

This is a story in 100 words. I had a picture, and from this picture i wrote a 100 word story. It was a picture of New York which you can see here Unfortunately we couldn’t access the 100 word challenge video, so I used the 5 Sentence picture prompt.

Swoosh. I heard a noise outside. It was beautiful; I’d never heard anything like it. It was very much the sound you would hear in a shell. Slowly, I forced myself to get out of my warm, cosy bed, as this amazing thing was definitely not worth missing. There was a slight chill; a shiver went through my body, causing me to feel colder. Brrr. New York tonight is just indescribable. A mixture of blues, the sky was. Navy, crystal and any other blue you could think of! This was the best night of my life.

Comments
  1. Lauren Gold says:

    I enjoyed writing this story alot. I just looked at the picture and a story just came straight to my head. I do actually think New York is beautiful( although i have never been there). I have never wrote a 100 word story just using a picture before.And usually i dont like writing stories. So i found it very enjoyable.

  2. INC says:

    Fabulous, Lauren. I do like your pen name.
    I would never have guessed you don’t like writing stories from the way you tackled this. Do join in more of our challenges. I should like to read more by you.

  3. Aleunam says:

    what a wonderful descriptive passage. You have a vibrant style which draws us into the room and your feelings. I really felt I was there.

Leave a Reply

