Operation Opossum

Posted: February 14, 2011 by celiaayli in BGB, general
Tags:

When I first heard that I was going to write a blog, I thought ‘oh no, how am I going to do this’.  My teacher showed me a video on Brainpop explaining what a blog is. This made me feel a bit more confident knowing what I had to do.

When I began my first blog, I had to decide on what to write about. The theme was animals, and I had heard about an opossum with cross-eyes. 

I had to do some research by using the internet, encyclopaedia, other reference books and a KWL (Know, What to Find Out and Learnt) Frame.   After completing my research I then needed to know what I was going to start. This took some planning. At the end of my planning I knew which bits of information to include and what order I was going to do it in.

I took my completed work back to the Evelina Children’s Hospital School to get it edited.  My teacher explained to me the pieces that made sense and which pieces didn’t, also which bits were interesting, and she improved my punctuation.

Finally, I put my work on the Blog Page, added a Youtube link and recorded it.

This process was fun and educational and also inspired me to do more, even though it was not easy.

BGB

 

a KWL frame

 

 

Comments
  1. evelinasec says:

    You have described how you went about writing your post really well BGB. I am looking forward to your next contribution! 🙂

Leave a Reply

