Words that shape the week

Posted: January 31, 2011 by hbl010 in general, HBL, news, Pupil, ROH
Tags: ,

ROH was having a surf at the blogs and found this on the Vanity Fair website, Noun and then ‘ words that shape the week.’

This is our version:

Flash fiction: noun and adjective

I’ve been writing flash fiction.

Cat: noun

My cat ran away from home on Friday

New home: adjective and noun

I was moving home on Saturday.

Babies: noun, plural

The babies on my ward were always crying.

Murders: noun, plural

I saw on the television news that a young boy had been killed.

Victoria Station: noun

Journeys will be slower on all lines as escalators are replaced at Victoria Station.

FDS

Blackberry phone: noun

I got a new cover to it

Laptop: noun

I got a sims 3 game and when on Facebook  and got messages from my mates

T.V.: noun

I watched Eastenders

Sleep: verb

I slept for 15 minutes during the day

Blackberry messenger: noun

I talk to my friends

Mobility: noun

It was my first week on one crutch.

Rabbit: noun

My rabbit came back home on Saturday.

Egypt: noun

Streets riots because tabak was blamed for something.

Nelson Mandela: noun

Nelson was in hospital and rumours went around saying he was dead

Shepherds Hall: noun

The food was delicious.

History: noun

I got history homework from Evelinasec.

Comments
  1. evelinasec says:

    Gosh, we’ve been pretty busy haven’t we! 🙂

  2. bbc21cc says:

    we love this blog!

Leave a Reply

