Trip to Disneyland Paris with the black taxi company

Posted: September 27, 2010 by rosalindayli in HBL, Pupil

It was a nightmare, 14 hours in the back of a black taxi.

At the weekend, I went to Disneyland Paris with the black taxi company; it was me, my mum and my sisters. The black taxis take families with sick children once a year to Disneyland Paris for three days.

On Saturday we went to the Disneyland Paris park. The first ride we went on was Phantom Manor. My little sister didn’t like going on rides so we tricked her onto it, telling her we was taking her to the toilet.

As we got to the front Hope noticed that it wasn’t the toilet and was actually a ride so she started screaming.  We managed to get her to sit on the ride. Hope had calmed down and was interested in the ride. We got two minutes into the ride and it came to a sudden stop, which I didn’t remember happened the last time I went on it.

Ten minutes after sitting on the ride, a ride member told us that the ride was stopped and would resume shortly. I didn’t think it would be to bad as I thought we would be started up again. Half an hour later a the ride manager came round to us and told us that there was a problem with the ride and he was looking for the engineer to come and fix it, so we should sit and wait patiently.  As he was talking, I got bored of waiting and listening so got my sweets out and started it eating them. The man started talking to me in French. I didn’t understand what he was saying so I looked to the taxi driver next to me as he could speak French. He said that the ride manager said that I was not permitted to eat on the ride. After an hour and ten minutes the man reappeared and said that we would have to be evacuated of the ride as the engineer couldn’t find what the problem was so we would have to get off. It was a nightmare and the most boring and uncomfortable hour and ten minutes of my life.

Comments
  1. evelinasec says:

    Good on the whole HBL, but I feel that you weren’t giving this your full attention, so there are an unusual number of typos and non sequiturs for you. And that last sentence sounds like hyperbole. Are you honestly saying that is the worst thing that has ever happened to you?
    Go over it and and re-edit it tomorrow morning. We can keep this as a first draft.
    Also is it the Black Cab Company, or a group of black cab drivers?
    How about a bit of background; how long have the drivers been doing this? how many families benefit from their generosity?

Leave a Reply

