Nigeria

Posted: July 15, 2010 by orlandoayli in Countries, general, KO, Pupil
Tags: ,

This summer I’m going to Nigeria for the first time. I’m really excited, because I am going to see my grandmother, brother and sister for the very first time. Although I’ve never visited Nigeria before, I already know that Nigeria is in Africa and there are lots of gorgeous foods like Jolof Rice, Fried Rice, Amala, Eguse Soup, and many more delicious foods. Why don’t you stop by a Nigeria restaurant and have a little taste?  I also know that it takes six hours on a plane to get to Nigeria.

Nigeria is in North West Africa. Nigeria is the fourth largest country in Africa, with a population of 139,823,000 and an area of 923,770 sq km .The capital city is Abuja, Lagos and Ibadan are also major cities. In Nigeria there is more than one language spoken, these include Ebo, Yoruba, and Gutter English.

In Lagos in July it often rains and is approximately 26 degrees, and in Ibadan it also rains in July. The city I will be visiting is Lagos, fingers crossed it won’t be raining when I visit!

Comments
  1. evelinasec says:

    A well-structured post KO. 🙂
    You have used your information from the research frame very well, and found good pictures to illustrate your post.
    Well done!
    Have a great holiday, and we’ll look forward to a post from you all about it.

  2. VC says:

    This is a really interesting post. I have learned a lot about Nigeria and I can sense your excitement about your trip in your writing. Your post has made me want to visit Nigeria, so please tell us about your experience on your return. Have a fantastic time….what an adventure!

  3. j.c says:

    well done ko i really liked it i liked learning about your culture well done

  4. ushagz says:

    It is great to hear of people like you living in the diaspora very passionate about their home country. I hope you had a great time in Nigeria. Please check out http://www.ushagz.com and Continue to Rep your Africa.

Leave a Reply

