New Acrostic Poem by R year 7

Posted: April 1, 2010 by INC in general, poetry
Tags: , ,
R wrote this acrostic about  being an in-patient in the hospital. She was in the classroom for part of a session.

Elephant

Every time I enter hospital I get chills.

Lying in my bed I go to sleep.

Eating my dinner I say, ‘Yum, yum’.

People forcing me to go to school.

Having spare time I get to watch T.V.

Always lying in  my bed I feel so free.

Nurses giving me my medicine to make me better.

Thinking I’m going home dream that day forever.

Comments
  1. j.c says:

    i really like that well done

Leave a Reply

